Cooper the Corgi is My Hero!

I was lucky enough to see the following video the other day and wanted to share it with all of you. Take a look . . .


Cooper not only melted my heart with his bravery and eventual fearlessness, he inspired me to jump in too, even if it is scary at first.

Just like a lot of us who are trying to find a diet and lifestyle that works, Cooper wasn’t so sure he should take the plunge. He really wanted the prize but wasn’t sure if it would be worth it. He was encouraged by others, but still hesitant after surveying the obstacles. He also had tools (gotta love doggy life jackets!) which gave him additional support. But ultimately, it was his decision and his reward.

I feel a lot like Cooper some days – not too sure if I should trust anyone or anything that is tempting me to step out of my comfort zone. I wonder if the things I’m reading are true, if the people who wrote them have our best interests in mind, if anyone really knows what the food we are eating is doing to our bodies and the planet. To be honest, some days I’d rather stay on the pier, in my life jacket and say, “No way folks! I’m not gettin’ in there!”

But then I see something like this video and I feel it in my gut – DO IT! Find out for yourself! Trust what you know and take the help that is being offered. The payoff will be a fantastic ride that only you will ever have the privilege of taking. Because it is YOUR ride, YOUR jump into the lake, YOUR amazing life of fearless vegan adventure!

What has been your biggest leap so far this year? Please share it below…

Leave a Reply

